Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Contact Us | Home RSS

Wolverines, Titans Earn All District Honors

November 27, 2012
Dan Voigt , Emmetsburg News

Several players from the West Bend-Mallard/Gilmore City-Bradgate and Graettinger-Terril/Ruthven-Ayrshire football teams were accorded All District honors for their play during the recently completed football season. The honors were awarded by the coaches of the district teams during balloting at the end of the season.

The Wolverines of West Bend-Mallard/Gilmore City-Bradgate had five players earn All District Team honors, starting with senior Dustin Johnson. Also being named to the All District Team was fellow senior Dan Eubank, along with juniors Nathan Grimm, Jason Zinnel and Jesse Zinnel.

Wolverines earning Honorable Mention recognition were seniors Aaron Montag and Ashton Fehr.

For the Titans of Graettinger-Terril/Ruthven-Ayrshire, Senior Carter Williamson led the All District selections, along with junior Matt McGrauth and sophomore Mason McGrauth. Blaze Alesch was named All District Punter. Honorable Mention honors were accorded to senior Zach Chicoine and sophomore Cody Thompson.

The complete District Two All District Team follows:

Eight Man District Two

2012 All District Team


Rigo Johnson, SR

Jonathan Johnson, SR

Zak Sievert, SR

Tom Devereaux, SR

Brady Bohe, JR

Andrew Temple, JR

Dalton Anderson, JR

Jake Hahn, SR, Honorable Mention

Matt Juilfs, SR, Honorable Mention


Collin Lind, SR

Matt Cleveland, SR

Will Cleveland, SR

Tyler Stockwell, SR

Jake Simpson, SR

Cameron Graff, SR, Honorable Mention

Ben Fuchs, SR, Honorable Mention

North Iowa

Mark Milbrandt, SR

Frank Campos, SR

Troy Kettwick, SR

Erik Krull, SR

Justin Murray, SR

Derek Yegge, JR

Alex Paulson, FR, Honorable Mention


Dustin Johnson, SR

Nathan Grimm, JR

Daniel Eubank, SR

Jason Zinnel, JR

Jesse Zinnel, JR

Aaron Montag, SR, Honorable Mention

Ashton Fehr, SR, Honorable Mention


Mason McGrauth, Soph

Matt McGrauth, JR

Carter Williamson, SR

Zach Chicoine, Sr, Honorable Mention

Cody Thompson, Soph, Honorable Mention


Josh Hilbert, SR

Preston Jensen, SR

Stefan Chambers, JR, Honorable Mention

Esden Carroll, Soph, Honorable Mention

North East Hamilton

Logan Seiser, JR

Gabe Rapp, JR, Honorable Mention

Austin Smith, Soph, Honorable Mention


Andrew Quinones, SR

Ben Fahrmann, JR, Honorable Mention

Juan Carlos Calles, JR, Honorable Mention

Special Honors

Offensive Player of the Year: Jonathan Johnson, NF

Defensive Player of the Year: Rigo Johnson, NF

All District Punter: Blaze Alesch, GT/RA

All District Kicker: Roberto Torress, NF

Coach of the Year: Brian Wilken, Newell-Fonda



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web