Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Contact Us | Home RSS

Cornbelt Announces Final All Conference Baseball Honors

August 7, 2014
by Dan Voigt , Emmetsburg News

The final All Conference honor team of the Cornbelt Conference has been announced by league officials for the recently completed 2014 baseball season.

Several players from West Bend-Mallard/Gilmore City-Bradgate and Graettinger-Terril/Ruthven-Ayrshire were named to the final elite lists.

For the Wolverins of West Bend-Mallard/Gilmore City-Bradgate, brothers Jason and Jesse Zinnel were both named to the First Team as pitchers, while teammates Jeff Riesenberg and Nolan Roger Dahlhauser were named First Team outfielders and Jordan Buhs was selected as the First Team Utility player.

Earning Second Team honors for the Wolverines were Jack Banwart at First Base, Brady Jensen at Second Base and Cole Banwart at Third Base.

For the Titans of Graettinger-Terril/Ruthven-Ayrshire, Catcher Michael Girres was joined on the First Team by Andrew Aeitls in th eoutfield.

Earning Second Team recognition for the Titans was Taylor Enderson as Pitcher and Kyle Dalen and Alex Hoffman as Utility players.

As an added honor, GT/RA?Head Coach Corey Boe was named the Coach of the Year for the Cornbelt Conference.



First Team


Jason Zinnel, Sr., West Bend-Mallard

Jesse Zinnel, Sr., West Bend-Mallard


Michael Girres, So., Graettinger-Terril/Ruthven-Ayrshire

First Base:

Spencer Ricke, Sr., North Union

Second Base:

Colin Runksmeier, So., North Union


Cody Runksmeier, Sr., North Union

Third Base:

Tanner Green, Sr., Harris-Lake Park


Andrew Aeilts, Sr., Graettinger-Terril/Ruthven-Ayrshire

Jeff Riesenberg, Fr., West Bend-Mallard

Nolan Roger Dahlhauser, So., West Bend-Mallard


Jordan Kyle, Fr., Harris-Lake Park

Jordan Buhs, Sr., West Bend-Mallard

Cory Vaske, Jr., North Union

Second Team


Taylor Enderson, So., Graettinger-Terril/Ruthven-Ayrshire

First Base:

Jack Banwart, So., West Bend-Mallard

Second Base:

Brady Jensen, Sr., West Bend-Mallard


Brady Van Iperen, Jr., Harris-Lake Park

Third Base:

Cole Banwart, So., West Bend-Mallard


Skylar Cudmore, Jr., Harris-Lake Park

Braden Ortmoan, Jr., North Union


Kyle Dalen, Sr., Graettinger-Terril/Ruthven-Ayrshire

Ryan Gembler, Jr., Harris-Lake Park

Alex Hoffman, So., Graettinger -Terril/Ruthven-Ayrshire

Coach of the Year

Corey Boe, Graettinger-Terril/Ruthven-Ayrshire

Final Standings

West Bend-Mallard 8-0

GT/RA 4-3

North Union 4-4

Harris-Lake Park 3-4

Clay Central-Everly 0-8



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web