Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Contact Us | Home RSS

Iowa Games Satellite Trapshoot Competition

June 28, 2019
By Anesa McGregor , Emmetsburg News

by Anesa McGregor

The 2019 Iowa Games Satellite Trapshoot was held at Sportsman Recreation Area near Cylinder on Saturday, June 22, with 81 competitors competing for a chance to go to the Iowa Games Finals at Elkhart.

Local participants that are medalists and qualifiers for the Iowa Games Finals are as follows: Jacob Grau-West, 6th to 8th grade boys Bronze in handicap; Lacey Olson, 6th to 8th grade girls Silver in 16 yards.

Article Photos

EMMETSBURG SQUAD #4, THE 16 YD. EVENT - The team consisted of Bre Henricksen (36), Ali Mulder (40), Tanner Jones (37), Ashton Peters (37), and Erin Helmich (17). (Story on Page 8.) -- Karmen Gappa photo

Ashton Peters, Silver and Lacey Olson Bronze in 6th to 8th grade in handicap; and Ashton Peters, Bronze in 6th to 8th grade girls doubles.

The team consisting of Braydan Albrant, Lacey Olson, Garret Franker, Derek Lawson, and Jacob Grau-West in the 6th to 8th grade group received Bronze. Drake Jones, 9th to 12th grade boys Silver in 16 yards, Silver in Handicap, and Bronze in Doubles.

Jarret Westphal, 9th to 12th grade boys Gold in doubles.

Elyssa Flannegan, Silver in 9th to 12th grade girls 16 years; Aurora Peters, Bronze in 16 yard 9th to 12th grade girls, Silver in 9th to 12th grade girls handicap, and Silver in 9th to 12th grade girls doubles.

The 9th to 12th grade team consisting of Jarret Westphal, Matt Berkland, Matt Hill, Elyssa Flannegan, and Aurora Peters received Silver.

In the Men's age 22 to 54 group, Kevin Jones received gold in the 16 yard and Bronze in handicap.

Dave Bolte received Gold in Men's age 55 to 64 group in 16 yard, handicap, and doubles.

Brian Garrels received Bronze in Men's age 55 to 64 group in 16 yard and handicap.

The above-mentioned medalists qualified for the Iowa Games Trapshoot Finals in Elkhart near Ankeny on Saturday, August 17.

Other local participants include Tanner Jones and Breanna Henrickson.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web