Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Contact Us | Home RSS

Area XC Teams Compete at Districts E-Hawk Girls Advance to State

October 31, 2019
By Joseph Schany , Emmetsburg News

By Joseph Schany

Area cross country teams took part in District cross country meets across the state on Thursday, Oct. 24. A total of 33 harriers from Emmetsburg, West Bend-Mallard (WBM), and Graettinger-Terril/Ruthven-Ayrshire (GTRA) competed to qualify for the Nov. 2 Iowa State High School Cross Country meet to be held at Kennedy Park in Fort Dodge.

The Emmetsburg E-Hawk cross country teams traveled to the Lake Panorama Par Three Golf Course in Panora to run in the 2A district competition where the top three teams would advance to state. The 12th-ranked E-Hawk girls punched their ticket to state by earning a second place finish overall with 92 team points. The girls were led by senior Gabrielle Janssen, who is currently ranked 30th in Class 2A, followed by Isabel Doyle, senior Raven Brown, senior Hailey Foxhoven, Izzy Householder, Taylor Steinkamp, and Allison Fischer.

Article Photos

ON TO STATE! - The Emmetsburg E-Hawk girls’ cross country team punched their ticket to the 2019 Iowa State High School Cross Country meet in Fort Dodge on Saturday, Nov. 2. The 12th-ranked girls earned a second place finish at Districts in Panora on Thursday, Oct. 24. Pictured above from left: Isabel Doyle, Izzy Householder, Taylor Steinkamp, Raven Brown, Hailey Foxhoven, Allison Fischer, and Gabrielle Janssen. -- submitted photo

The E-Hawk boys earned a respectable 10th place finish with 306 team points, led by Isaac Janssen, Cade Jacobson, Jonah Hackbart-Morlock, and senior Kelly Griffin.

In Class 1A, the WBM Wolverine and GTRA Titan cross country teams competed in Holstein.

The Wolverine girls earned 11th place with 325 team points and the boys finished 16th with 393 team points. The Titans would see one runner compete for the girls, while the boys finished in 20th place overall with 514 team points.



Varsity Girls

12. Gabrielle Janssen 21:39

14. Isabel Doyle 22:11

21. Raven Brown 22:43

25. Hailey Foxhoven 23:00

27. Izzy Householder 23:15

29. Taylor Steinkamp 23:22

37. Allison Fischer 24:02

Varsity Boys

41. Isaac Janssen 19:31

48. Cade Jacobson 19:42

62. Jonah Hackbart-Morlock 20:26

73. Kelly Griffin 21:19

82. Jacob Frields 22:38

89. Alex Laubenthal 23:48

90. Esben Enriquez 23:53



Varsity Girls

16. Julia Fehr 21:40

57. Crystal Fehr 23:52

90. Brook Haley 26:03

121. Morgan Schmidt 30:14

124. Kayla Welter 31:34

125. Briley Banwart 31:34

134. Ashley Warren 36:54

Varsity Boys

62. Nolan Blair 19:28

69. Nolan Ford 19:41

87. Thomas Fehr 20:04

98. Mason Link 20:36

114. Damon Fehr 21:04

160. Hunter Buhs 27:04


Varsity Girls

119. Emma Kral 29:29

Varsity Boys

65. Kadin Norris 19:32

89. Aiden Egertson 20:08

119. Quentin Scott 21:21

141. David Griffith 22:55

155. Carson Torreson 24:38



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web