Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Contact Us | Home RSS

Area Boys Named TLC All-Conference

March 9, 2020
By Joseph Schany , Emmetsburg News

By Joseph Schany

Three area players have been awarded post-season accolades with their selection into the Twin Lakes Conference Boys Basketball All-Conference Team. Selections were announced following balloting by the league's coaches for the 2019-20 basketball season.

Representing the Emmetsburg E-Hawks are junior Ben Dunlap, named First Team All-Conference, and senior Tim Geelan, named Second Team.

Article Photos

FIRST TEAM ALL-CONFERENCE - Emmetsburg’s Ben Dunlap, a junior, was named TLC?First Team All-Conference. Dunlap scored 400 points this season, averaging 19 points a game, and had 172 rebounds and 40 assists. -- Joseph Schany photo

For the Wolverines of West Bend-Mallard, senior Thomas Fehr was named Second Team All-Conference.

Along with All-Conference announcements, the TLC Boys Final Standings were released for the 2019-20 season. Emmetsburg finished in third place with an 8-3 conference record and 12-9 overall, Graettinger-Terril/Ruthven-Ayrshire (GTRA) finished ninth with 2-9 in conference play and 6-14 overall, and West Bend-Mallard earned eleventh with 1-10 in conference play and 3-17 overall.

South Central Calhoun's Clive Clark was named TLC Coach of the Year for the 2019-20 season.

First Team All-Conference

Zane Neubaum - Senior South Central Calhoun

Landon Schleisman - Senior South Central Calhoun

Trey Jungers - Sophomore Newell-Fonda

Aden Mahler - Senior Newell-Fonda

Griffin O'Neill - Senior East Sac County

Camden Schroeder - Junior East Sac County

Ben Dunlap - Junior Emmetsburg

Kolson Kruse - Sophomore Southeast Valley

Second Team All-Conference

Brennan Holder - Junior South Central Calhoun

Tim Geelan - SeniorEmmetsburg

Aaron Graves - Sophomore Southeast Valley

Carter Boettcher - Freshman Sioux Central

Caleb Rock - Senior Sioux Central

Trey Oehlertz - Junior Pocahontas Area

Anthony Krier - Senior Alta-Aurelia

Thomas Fehr - Senior West Bend-Mallard

Third Team All-Conference

Cole Corey - Junior South Central Calhoun

Tanner Gerke - Junior Newell-Fonda

Treyton Mahler - Senior Newell-Fonda

Carter Lane - Senior Southeast Valley

Jacob Hargens - Freshman Sioux Central

Christian Davidson - Junior Pocahontas Area

Austin Anliker - Senior Manson-NW Webster

Mason Laven - Sophomore St. Mary's



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web