Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Contact Us | Home RSS

Area Girls Named TLC All-Conference

March 23, 2020
Emmetsburg News

By Joseph Schany

Four area athletes have been awarded post-season honors with their selection into the Twin Lakes Conference Girls Basketball All-Conference Team.

Representing the Emmetsburg E-Hawks are senior Molly Schany, named First Team All-Conference, and junior Abbie Schany, named Second Team.

Article Photos

SENIOR MOLLY SCHANY was named TLC?First Team All-Conference. Schany averaged 18 points a game for the Lady E-Hawks, putting up 416 points this season and finishing her high school career with 1,173 points.

For the Titans of Graettinger-Terril/Ruthven-Ayrshire, senior Madison Hough was named First Team All Conference, while junior Rachel Fehr of the West Bend-Mallard Wolverines was named Third Team All Conference.

Along with All-Conference announcements, the TLC Girls Final Standings were released. Emmetsburg finished out the season in second place with a 10-1 conference record and 17-6 overall, Graettinger-Terril/Ruthven-Ayrshire (GTRA) tied for seventh at 4-7 in conference play with 8-15 overall, and West Bend-Mallard finished eleventh with 1-10 in conference play and 5-16 overall.

TLC?Coach of the Year honors went to Newell-Fonda's Dick Jungers, whose team claimed the Class 1A state title after an exciting last second win over Bishop Garrigan and finished the season undefeated at 27-0.

First Team All-Conference

Ella Larsen - Junior Newell-Fonda

Macy Sievers - Sophomore Newell-Fonda

Maggie Walker - Junior Newell-Fonda

Molly Schany - Senior Emmetsburg

Kaylee Shivers - Senior Pocahontas Area

Karly Boettcher - Senior Sioux Central

Danika Demers - Senior St. Mary's

Madison Hough - Senior GTRA

Second Team All-Conference

Megan Morenz - Senior Newell-Fonda

Bailey Sievers - Junior Newell-Fonda

Abbie Schany - Junior Emmetsburg

Akaysa Duitscher - Freshman Pocahontas Area

Taylor Krager - Junior Sioux Central

Riley Batta - Freshman South Central Calhoun

Brielle Korleski - Junior South Central Calhoun

Maty Quirk - Junior East Sac County

Third Team All-Conference

Carly Janssen - Freshman Pocahontas Area

Kally Fahnlander - Senior Sioux Central

Emma McKinney - Senior South Central Calhoun

Kayla Kraft - Senior East Sac County

Emily Nothwehr - Sophomore St. Mary's

Jaynie Ferrari - Senior Southeast Valley

Briley Condon - Senior Manson-NW Webster

Rachel Fehr - Junior West Bend-Mallard



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web